I wish you knew... SCRIMBA.

I'm a self-learning, (almost) junior dev, writing to me from the past.

Self,

You worked hard trying to get momentum in your self-learning journey, well done! You tried your luck on FreeCodeCamp, Codecademy & Udemy. They're all great options, but...

I wish you came across Scrimba sooner.

Why you would have liked it

  • Work in one place - no jumping around between videos, Chrome tabs, or VS-Code.

  • Baby(!) steps - they treat you like a child knowing nothing (& make you feel good about not knowing what the hell is going on!). Not everybody's cup of tea, but you loved it.

  • Perfect pace - easy, yet challenging progression.

  • Well-structured - bite-sized chunks in an order that made sense.

  • Free - JS (& others) cost nothing.

Hope this helps. I'll see you in the future.

Warmly,

You